FitBudd Pricing 2026: Plans, Add-ons & Real Monthly Costs

FitBudd's 2026 prices, from $15 for 2 clients plus $4 per extra client, and a side-by-side with Trainerize and Kahunas at 5 to 200 clients.

By Ava FoxProduct engineer at Kahunas
Updated 8 November 2026
20 min read
Prices checked 8 November 2026
On this page

We checked these prices on 8 November 2026 on FitBudd's pricing page and the FitBudd help centre. FitBudd prints dollar amounts on that page and does not name a currency code. Kahunas is our product. The comparison below says where FitBudd costs less.

Third-party pages disagree with each other. Some quote $15 plus a per-client fee, some a $47 Starter plan, some a $29 Silver plan. The $15 figure is on FitBudd's pricing page. $47 is not a published plan price. It is Starter at 10 clients if you apply the published overage: $15 + 8 × $4 = $47. Silver at $29 for 10 clients sits in a help article dated 20 January 2025. The pricing page on 8 November 2026 lists Starter, Pro, Super Pro and Elite, and it does not list Silver or Gold.

FitBudd price per month, by plan

FitBudd publishes four plan names. Elite then splits into Studio and Creator, both priced Custom. Annual billing is a lower charge for the included clients. Extra clients stay on a per-month rate on the yearly cards.

PlanMonthlyAnnual, published chargeClients includedWhat this plan adds
Starter$15$159 a year2FitBudd client app on iOS and Android, exercise library, workout builder, nutrition library, meals and macros tracker, check-ins and progress photos, chat, email support
Pro$79$799 a year (the card crosses out $948)20Custom app theming, logo after login, branded website, workout and food library, wearables, content hosting at 1GB per file, 1:1 video calling, group chat and broadcast, recipes, push notifications, chat
Super Pro$149, plus a $75 setup fee$1,499 a year (the card crosses out $1,788), plus $7520A branded app on the App Store and Google Play, Apple Pay and Google Pay, Zapier and Mailchimp, direct app sign-ups
Elite StudioCustom, plus a $100 setup feeCustomNot publishedDedicated account manager, Mindbody, group classes, QR check-in, multi-location, admin and coach login, full Smart Flow
Elite CreatorCustom, plus a $100 setup feeCustomNot publishedDedicated account manager, video on demand, virtual communities, custom pixel, challenges and leaderboards, full Smart Flow

Starter adds $4 per client per month above 2 clients, on the monthly card and on the yearly card. Pro and Super Pro add $2 per client per month above 20. The pricing FAQ says that if you exceed a plan's client capacity you pay an extra $2 per client per month. That sentence does not mention the $4 Starter rate on the plan cards. The tables in this article use the plan-card rates, because those rates name the plan.

The yearly banner says "2 months free". The published yearly dollars are not ten months of the monthly price. Starter at $15 × 10 = $150, and the yearly card charges $159, which is $21 under twelve months at $15 ($180), not $30. Pro at $79 × 12 = $948, the crossed-out figure, and the charge is $799. Ten months would be $790. Super Pro at $149 × 12 = $1,788, the crossed-out figure, and the charge is $1,499. Ten months would be $1,490. This article uses the published charges.

A year of Starter at 2 clients is $180 on monthly billing and $159 on the yearly charge. Pro at 20 clients is $948 or $799. Super Pro at 20 clients is $1,788 or $1,499, and the $75 setup fee sits on top of either. The yearly cards keep the monthly overage. A year of Pro at 25 clients is $799 plus $2 × 5 × 12 = $120, so $919, if those five extra clients stay for the whole year.

FitBudd does not publish a maximum client count. A help article dated 16 March 2024 says there is no limit, and you pay for the active clients you have in a month, based on your plan. That article points at the pricing page for the rates.

The pricing page footer offers a 30-day free trial, no credit card, cancel at any time. The pricing FAQ says FitBudd offers a free trial period and does not state the day count. Pro's FAQ says the Pro plan has no setup fee. Super Pro's FAQ says the $75 setup fee is non-refundable, and that launching the store app also needs a D-U-N-S number, $99 for an Apple developer account and $25 for Google.

The same FAQ names an Initiate Plan for email support. The plan cards do not list Initiate, and they do not publish a price for it. This article does not treat Initiate as a current plan.

Cost per client at 5, 10, 25, 50, 100 and 200 clients

The card price applies when your roster is under the included count. A coach with 5 clients who buys Pro pays $79, not a slice of $79. The page does not publish a smaller Pro bill for a smaller roster.

Starter at n clients is $15 + $4 × (n − 2). Pro at n clients is $79 until client 20, then $79 + $2 × (n − 20). Super Pro uses $149 in place of $79, plus the $75 setup fee, which is not in the monthly figures below.

ClientsStarterPer clientProPer clientSuper ProPer client
5$27$5.40$79$15.80$149$29.80
10$47$4.70$79$7.90$149$14.90
25$107$4.28$89$3.56$159$6.36
50$207$4.14$139$2.78$209$4.18
100$407$4.07$239$2.39$309$3.09
200$807$4.035$439$2.195$509$2.545

The 5-client Starter bill is $15 + 3 × $4 = $27, and $27 ÷ 5 = $5.40. At 10 clients, $15 + 8 × $4 = $47, and $47 ÷ 10 = $4.70. At 25, $15 + 23 × $4 = $107, and $107 ÷ 25 = $4.28. At 50, $15 + 48 × $4 = $207, and $207 ÷ 50 = $4.14. At 100, $15 + 98 × $4 = $407, and $407 ÷ 100 = $4.07. At 200, $15 + 198 × $4 = $807, and $807 ÷ 200 = $4.035.

Pro at 25 clients is $79 + 5 × $2 = $89, and $89 ÷ 25 = $3.56. At 50, $79 + 30 × $2 = $139, and $139 ÷ 50 = $2.78. At 100, $79 + 80 × $2 = $239, and $239 ÷ 100 = $2.39. At 200, $79 + 180 × $2 = $439, and $439 ÷ 200 = $2.195. Super Pro at those counts is $70 above Pro, because $149 − $79 = $70 and the overage rate matches. At 200 clients that is $509, and $509 ÷ 200 = $2.545.

On the yearly Starter charge, the included pair is $159 ÷ 12 = $13.25 a month, and the $4 overage stays monthly. At 5 clients that is $13.25 + $12 = $25.25 a month. At 10 clients it is $13.25 + $32 = $45.25. At 200 clients it is $13.25 + $792 = $805.25. Pro's yearly charge is $799 for 20 clients, $799 ÷ 12 = $66.5833..., which rounds to $66.58 a month. Twelve times $66.58 is $798.96, so the page's charge is $799, not the rounded month times 12.

Two steps change which card is the cheaper software bill. At 18 clients Starter is $15 + 16 × $4 = $79, the same as Pro. At 19 clients Starter is $83 and Pro is $79. From 19 clients, Pro's published rate is the lower of the two, before you count features. Add the $20 Website + Payment Plans add-on to Starter and the tie arrives earlier: at 13 clients Starter plus $20 is $15 + 11 × $4 + $20 = $79, the same as Pro. At 14 clients that stack is $83.

What you get on each plan

Starter ($15/month, 2 clients included)

You can start on the shared FitBudd client app for iOS and Android. The card includes an exercise library, a workout builder, a nutrition library, a meals and macros tracker, check-ins and progress photos, chat and email support. The card lists three add-ons as available: Custom Website and Payments, Client App custom styling, and Explore (on demand). The pricing page does not print a dollar price for custom styling. Explore is priced at $50/month in the add-ons block for Pro and Super Pro. This article does not assign that $50 to Starter, because the add-ons heading names Pro and Super Pro.

Pro ($79/month, 20 clients included)

Pro is the plan that puts your brand on the shared FitBudd app and on a website. The card adds custom app theming, a logo update after login, a branded website, a workout and food library, wearable integration, content hosting at 1GB per file, 1:1 video calling, group chat and broadcast messaging, resource sharing, a recipe library, push notifications, email and chat support, and basic Smart Flow automation.

The pricing page marks 1:1 video calling and basic Smart Flow with an asterisk, and it does not define the asterisk on the page. The help article on in-app video calling, dated 10 November 2025, says Pro and Super Pro include 50 user hours a month for 1:1 sessions and group classes, then $0.50 per user hour. The article writes the rate as $0.5, and its worked example is 25 extra hours × $0.5 = $12.50. A user hour is one person for one hour, and the trainer counts. A one-hour session with one client is 2 user hours on that page. Elite video hours are "as per contract", with the same $0.50 rate past the contract limit, and Live Connect is an Elite session type on that article.

Basic Smart Flow is the line on the Pro card. The Smart Flow add-on, at $20/month plus $1 per client above 20, is a separate product in the add-ons block, included in Creator Elite. This article does not fold that add-on into the Pro price.

Super Pro ($149/month, 20 clients included)

Super Pro keeps Pro and adds a branded app on the App Store and Google Play, Apple Pay and Google Pay, Zapier and Mailchimp, and direct app sign-ups. The card adds a $75 one-time setup fee. The FAQ calls that fee non-refundable.

Elite (Custom)

Studio and Creator are both Custom on the pricing page. Each card adds a $100 one-time setup fee. The FAQ says Elite suits studios, gyms and influencers managing over 100 clients, and that it includes dedicated account management. FitBudd does not publish a monthly price, a yearly price or a client cap for either Elite card. This article leaves those dollars out.

Payments, nutrition and the store-listed app

Payments

Starter does not include a website or payment plans on the plan card. The help article dated 26 February 2026 prices the Website + Payment Plans add-on at $20/month for Starter, activated under Clients, then Leads, then Purchase AddOn. The same article says the feature is included on Pro and above. A 5-client coach who wants to sell plans on Starter pays $27 + $20 = $47. The same coach on Pro pays $79, and that bill includes the branded website and the recipe library.

FitBudd's billing help says you can bill clients through the website FitBudd provides, and that Stripe and PayPal are the payment services. A help article dated 30 August 2026 walks through linking an existing Stripe account under Settings, then Payment Service. In-app purchases are for Super Pro, and the billing article says the account setup team guides that setup. The pricing page, the billing article and the Stripe help articles we read do not publish a FitBudd percentage on top of Stripe or PayPal. We do not treat that silence as a 0% rate. Stripe and PayPal charge their own fees. Super Pro's card adds Apple Pay and Google Pay. FitBudd does not publish Apple's or Google's commission on those in-app charges.

Nutrition

Starter's card includes a built-in nutrition library and a meals and macros tracker. The client help article dated 17 October 2024 shows clients logging food from an assigned meal plan, searching a food database, adding a custom food and scanning a barcode. That article does not publish a food count. Pro's card adds a recipe library and an "extensive" workout and food library. FitBudd does not publish a recipe count on the pricing page or on that logging article.

The store-listed app

A store listing is what a client searches when they already know your business name. The icon on their phone is yours. Super Pro's card includes that listing on iOS and Android, plus Apple Pay, Google Pay and direct app sign-ups. Before we built the current Kahunas platform, we published over 10,000 white-label coaching apps to the App Store and Google Play. People find a store listing by the business name, and the icon is the coach's.

FitBudd prices that listing as Super Pro, not as a separate add-on. At 20 clients the software is $149/month, or $1,499 for the year, plus the $75 setup fee. The FAQ adds a D-U-N-S number, $99 a year for Apple and $25 once for Google, paid on your developer accounts. At 200 clients Super Pro is $509/month before those store-account fees and before the $75 setup. A year of the overage is 180 × $2 × 12 = $4,320, so a full year at 200 clients is $1,499 + $4,320 = $5,819 if the extra clients stay all year, plus $75 in year one.

That is a different product from Pro theming. Pro colours the shared FitBudd app and adds your logo after login. Super Pro publishes a separate app under your name.

Add-ons

The add-ons block is headed "Optional enhancements for Pro and Super Pro".

Add-onPriceIncluded in
Appointments$50/monthCreator Elite and Studio Elite
Team$50/monthCreator Elite and Studio Elite
Explore (on demand)$50/monthCreator Elite
Smart Flow$20/month, plus $1 per client above 20Creator Elite
Website + Payment Plans$20/month on StarterPro and above, per the help article

Appointments covers online, offline and hybrid booking, and class time visibility. Team adds unlimited trainers and lets you assign clients to team members. Explore is unlimited HD video, with monetised premium content and access control. Smart Flow is advanced triggers, message drips, and auto-assign of workouts and meals. The pricing FAQ also names Group Classes, Team Logins and video on demand as extras on Pro and Super Pro, included in Elite. The FAQ does not give those three their own dollar prices. Appointments, Team and Explore are the $50 lines on the page. Confirm which line FitBudd bills before you buy class booking.

FitBudd vs Trainerize vs Kahunas at 5, 25, 50, 100 and 200 clients

The table uses month-to-month software prices. FitBudd figures are the Pro card, recomputed above. The 26 February 2026 help article says payment plans are included on Pro and above, and the Pro card includes the recipe library. Trainerize figures come from our Trainerize pricing guide. On 8 November 2026 the Trainerize pricing page FAQ states Grow at $10/month, Pro from $25/month, Studio Plus at $275/month, and annual billing about 10% off. Those headlines match that guide. The Trainerize column includes the Stripe payments add-on ($10/month) and Advanced Nutrition ($20/month on Pro 5, $45/month from Pro 30). Standard Stripe card processing fees are excluded from every column. The table also excludes FitBudd video-hour overage, the $75 Super Pro setup fee, Apple and Google developer fees, and the Appointments, Team, Explore and Smart Flow add-ons. Kahunas takes 0% commission on your own Stripe and PayPal accounts, and the processors charge their own fees.

ClientsFitBudd Pro, payments and recipe libraryTrainerize, plan + Stripe payments + Advanced NutritionKahunas tier-gated seat pricing
5$79. The included count is 20, so 5 clients pay the full Pro price. Starter is $27, or $47 with the $20 payments add-on. Starter does not include the recipe library.$55. Pro 5 is $25, Stripe payments $10, Advanced Nutrition $20.$25 for 5 seats. Excludes recipes, automations, leads, Zapier, roadmaps, Crew, team seats, exercise analysis, screen recorder, communities, education, challenges and branded app.
25$89. Starter is $107, so Pro is the cheaper FitBudd card at this count.$134. There is no Pro 25 band, so 25 clients sit on Pro 30 at $79, plus Stripe $10 and Advanced Nutrition $45.$62.50 for 25 seats. Includes recipes, automations, leads, Zapier and roadmaps. Excludes Crew, team seats, exercise analysis, screen recorder, communities, education, challenges and branded app.
50$139.$190. Pro 50 is $135, plus Stripe $10 and Advanced Nutrition $45.$100 for 50 seats. Includes Crew, exercise analysis, screen recorder and team seats. Excludes communities, education, challenges and branded app.
100$239.$275. Studio Plus (up to 500 clients) includes those add-ons and costs less than Pro 100 plus them ($280).$150 for 100 seats. Includes communities, education and challenges. Excludes branded app and a kahunas.app address, which start at 200 seats.
200$439. Super Pro, the store listing, is $509 before the $75 setup fee and the Apple and Google account fees.$275. Studio Plus covers 200 clients and includes the add-ons and the store listing. Pro 200 plus Stripe and Advanced Nutrition is $305.$200 for 200 seats. Branded web app included. Clients install it from your link. No separate App Store or Google Play listing.

FitBudd Pro meets Trainerize Studio Plus at 118 clients: $79 + 98 × $2 = $275. At 119 clients FitBudd Pro is $277. Studio Plus is a flat $275 you can buy below that count. At 5, 25 and 50 clients, Trainerize Pro plus Stripe payments and Advanced Nutrition costs less than $275, so the Trainerize column uses that Pro band rather than Studio Plus.

Annual billing keeps Kahunas under FitBudd Pro at these five counts. Kahunas annual billing works out at $20, $50, $80, $120 and $160 a month ($240, $600, $960, $1,440 and $1,920 for the year). FitBudd Pro's yearly charge plus a full year of overage is $799 at 5 clients, $919 at 25, $1,519 at 50, $2,719 at 100 and $5,119 at 200. Those year totals divided by 12 are $66.58, $76.58, $126.58, $226.58 and $426.58 if you round to the cent. The unrounded divisions are $799 ÷ 12, $919 ÷ 12, $1,519 ÷ 12, $2,719 ÷ 12 and $5,119 ÷ 12.

Where FitBudd is the better pick

Disclosure: Kahunas is our product. The limits below are ours.

FitBudd is the better pick when clients must find an app under your name in the App Store and Google Play. Kahunas does not publish a store listing. Super Pro is $149/month through 20 clients, $159 at 25 and $209 at 50, against Trainerize Studio Plus at $275, which includes the store listing and covers up to 500 clients. Super Pro meets $275 at 83 clients ($149 + 63 × $2) and passes it at 84. At 100 clients Super Pro is $309. At 200 it is $509.

FitBudd is the better pick if you want to try the product with no card. The pricing page footer offers 30 days, no credit card. Kahunas has no free plan. New coaches get a 14-day trial, Stripe takes a card up front, and the minimum after that is 3 seats at $15/month. A 3-month money-back guarantee follows the trial.

FitBudd Starter, without the payments add-on, is the lower software bill at 8 to 13 clients, and the gap is small. At 8 clients Starter is $39 and Kahunas is $40. At 12 clients Starter is $55 and Kahunas is $60. At 13 clients Starter is $59 and Kahunas is $62.50, because 13 × $5 = $65 and the 25-seat plan costs $62.50, so you pay $62.50 and keep the spare seats. At 7 clients both bills are $35. At 14 clients Starter is $63 and Kahunas is $62.50. Add the $20 payments add-on and Starter is higher at every count in that band. On the yearly Starter charge the included pair is $13.25 a month, and Starter is higher than Kahunas annual at 8 clients ($37.25 against $32) and at 13 clients ($57.25 against $50).

FitBudd is the better pick if you want class booking inside the product. Appointments is $50/month on Pro and Super Pro. Kahunas calendar lets clients request a session, and you approve it. There is no public booking page. The calendar is included from 3 seats. Team tools start at 50 seats.

FitBudd Team is $50/month for unlimited trainers on Pro and Super Pro. Each non-archived Kahunas team member uses a seat, and team tools start at 50 seats, which is $100/month. At 5 clients, Kahunas team tools are that $100 bill. FitBudd Pro plus Team is $79 + $50 = $129. Kahunas is the lower bill in that example. At 20 clients and 80 trainers, Kahunas bills 100 seats at $150. FitBudd Pro plus Team is $129. FitBudd is the lower bill in that example.

Kahunas costs less than FitBudd Pro at every count from 1 to 200 clients on the monthly seat quote. At 5 clients Kahunas is $25 with nutrition, payments and check-ins included. Pro is $79. At 25 clients Kahunas is $62.50, and that quote includes recipes, automations and Zapier. Pro is $89. At 50 clients Kahunas is $100 and Pro is $139. At 100 clients Kahunas is $150 and Pro is $239. At 200 clients Kahunas is $200 and Pro is $439. From 200 seats the branded app includes your logo and colour, and clients install it from your link. A kahunas.app address and client email from your own domain start at the same tier.

Kahunas limits:

  • No free plan, a 3-seat minimum, and a card up front on the 14-day trial. A 3-month money-back guarantee follows the trial.
  • No App Store or Google Play listing. From 200 seats the branded app installs from your link, with your logo and colour. Below 200 seats clients use the Kahunas app.
  • Recipes and automations start at 25 seats. Crew, exercise analysis (in beta) and team seats start at 50. Communities, education and challenges start at 100. FitBudd Pro includes a recipe library at $79 for any roster up to 20 clients, then $2 per extra client.
  • The calendar lets clients request a session, and you approve it. There is no public booking page.
  • Payments run through your own Stripe or PayPal at 0% Kahunas commission. You pay the processor. FitBudd also connects your Stripe or PayPal account, and it does not publish a FitBudd percentage on those charges.

If a store listing under your name, a no-card trial, or in-product class booking matters more than the seat price at 25 clients and above, FitBudd is the rational pick. Price your own roster on Kahunas pricing, or start a 14-day Kahunas trial.

FAQ

How much does FitBudd cost in 2026?

On 8 November 2026, Starter is $15/month for 2 clients, then $4 per extra client per month. The yearly Starter charge is $159 for those 2 clients, and the $4 overage stays monthly. Pro is $79/month for 20 clients, or $799 a year, then $2 per extra client per month. Super Pro is $149/month for 20 clients, or $1,499 a year, then the same $2 overage, plus a $75 setup fee. Elite Studio and Elite Creator are Custom, each with a $100 setup fee. FitBudd does not publish a monthly price for Elite.

Does FitBudd charge per client?

Yes, above the included count. Starter includes 2 clients and charges $4 per extra client per month. Pro and Super Pro include 20 clients and charge $2 per extra client per month. The pricing FAQ states a $2 overage and does not mention the $4 Starter rate. A help article dated 16 March 2024 says there is no client limit, and you pay for active clients. At 10 clients Starter is $47. At 100 clients Pro is $239. At 200 clients Pro is $439.

What is included in FitBudd Pro?

Pro is $79/month for 20 included clients. The card adds custom app theming, a logo after login, a branded website, wearable integration, a recipe library, group chat, 1:1 video calling and basic Smart Flow on top of the training and nutrition tools. A help article says payment plans are included on Pro and above. The $20 Website + Payment Plans add-on is the Starter price for that pair of features. Pro's FAQ says there is no setup fee.

Does FitBudd have a free trial?

The pricing page footer offers a 30-day free trial, with no credit card, and says you can cancel at any time. The pricing FAQ says FitBudd offers a free trial period and does not state how many days that period lasts. On 8 November 2026 the footer is the page that gives the day count.

Does FitBudd take a cut of client payments?

The pricing page and the billing help articles we checked do not publish a FitBudd percentage on Stripe or PayPal charges. You connect your own Stripe account, and the help centre also lists PayPal. Starter pays $20/month for Website + Payment Plans. Pro includes payment plans. Super Pro can add in-app purchases, and FitBudd does not publish Apple's or Google's commission on those charges on the pages we checked. You pay the processor either way.

How does FitBudd compare with Trainerize on price?

At 5 clients, Trainerize Pro 5 plus Stripe payments and Advanced Nutrition is $55/month, and FitBudd Pro is $79. Starter plus the $20 payments add-on is $47, without Pro's recipe library. At 25 clients FitBudd Pro is $89 and Trainerize is $134, because 25 clients sit on Pro 30. At 50 clients the bills are $139 and $190. At 100 clients FitBudd Pro is $239 and Trainerize Studio Plus is $275. At 200 clients FitBudd Pro is $439 and Studio Plus is $275. Studio Plus includes the store listing. FitBudd's store listing is Super Pro, at $509 at 200 clients before setup and store-account fees.

What are the FitBudd alternatives at 50 and 100 clients?

At 50 clients, FitBudd Pro is $139/month with payment plans and the recipe library included. Kahunas, our product, is $100/month at 50 seats with payments included and 0% commission. Trainerize Pro 50 plus Stripe and Advanced Nutrition is $190. At 100 clients Pro is $239, Kahunas is $150, and Trainerize Studio Plus is $275. At 200 clients Pro is $439, Kahunas is $200, and Studio Plus is $275.

How much is the FitBudd app on the App Store?

Super Pro is the store listing. It costs $149/month for 20 clients, then $2 per extra client, plus a non-refundable $75 setup fee. The FAQ says you also need a D-U-N-S number, $99 a year for Apple and $25 once for Google, on your own developer accounts. Logo and colour on the shared FitBudd app are a Pro feature, not this listing. At 200 clients Super Pro is $509/month before the setup fee and the store-account fees.

Sources

Checked 8 November 2026.

Pay per client, keep every payment

“Try Kahunas for 3 months, not just 14 days. If you're not satisfied for any reason, message us in the chat and I'll personally refund you the same day.”

Mark · Founder of Kahunas